Posted by: jevcat | November 28, 2010

Advent

As a flame hollows out

a space in snow,

melt my coldness

with the warmth of your love.

Photo by Roger Bingler

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As the sea

claims the shore

re-shaping the face of the land,

engulf me, mold me to your contours.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As a stone, standing in the desert,

is sculpted over time by wind and sand

into a stark and eerie beauty,

mark me as your own.

Photo by Roger Bingler

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As the motes dance

in the sunlit shaft,

and incense rises, making visible the light,

may I move to your joy, embody your love.

Church of St. Luke in the Fields, NYC

Responses

  1. Your words and Roger’s pictures are so beautiful. Thanks and blessings!

  2. Wow! Deep! I have got to read this over and over and think about it.
    I love it!

  3. just lovely…I do so love this time of year…the waiting, anticipation…
    blessings
    jane

    • Glad you liked it, Jane. We seem to feel similarly on quite a lot of things, which is fun.
      Blessings,
      Janet


Leave a Reply

Categories

